MINUTES OF REORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

CALL TO ORDER	The Reorganization Meeting of the Riverview Board of School Directors was called to order at 7:05 p.m. on Monday, December 5, 2011 in the Riverview High School Library by Mr. Pat Clair.
VISITORS PRESENT	Len Richards Lori Tillman
	Mr. Pat Clair administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected members of the Riverview School Board: Mrs. Heidi Dolan, Mr. Dave Kadylak, Dr. Maureen McClure, Mr. Ernie Tillman, and Ms. Lois Vitti.
ROLL CALL	Present: Members: Mrs. Ashbaugh, Mrs. Dolan, Mr. Hackworth, Dr. Loeffler, Mr. Kadylak, Dr. McClure, Mr. Tillman and Ms. Vitti; Dr. Erdeljac, Superintendent; Mr. Pat Clair, Solicitor; Mr. Thompson, Business Manager; Ms. Morrison, Recording Secretary Absent: Mr. Dean Hornsby
ELECTION OF TEMPORARY PRESIDENT	Mr. Clair opened the floor for nominations for the Election of the Temporary President. Mrs. Dolan moved that Mrs. Ashbaugh be named Temporary President and Mr. Kadylak seconded the motion. Hearing no other nominations, Dr. Loeffler moved that the nominations be closed and the secretary be instructed to cast the unanimous ballot. Mrs. Ashbaugh was unanimously elected Temporary President
	The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Mrs. Ashbaugh.
ELECTION OF PRESIDENT	Mrs. Ashbaugh opened the floor for the nomination of President. Mrs. Dolan nominated Mr. Hackworth. Dr. Loeffler seconded the motion. Hearing no other nominations, Mr. Kadylak moved that the nominations be closed and the secretary be instructed to cast the unanimous ballot. Mr. Hackworth was unanimously elected President.
	The Reorganization Meeting was turned over to Mr. Hackworth.
ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT	Mr. Hackworth opened the floor for the nomination of Vice-President. Mrs. Dolan nominated Mr. Kadylak. Mrs. Ashbaugh seconded the motion. Hearing no other nominations, Mr. Hackworth moved that the nominations be closed and the secretary be instructed to cast the unanimous ballot. Mr. Kadylak was unanimously elected Vice-President.
ELECTION OF BOARD COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS	 Education: Mrs. Ashbaugh nominated Mrs. Dolan as chairman of the Education Committee and Mr. Kadylak seconded the motion. Mrs. Dolan was elected unanimously. Finance: Mrs. Dolan nominated Mr. Kadylak as chairman of the Finance Committee and Dr. Loeffler seconded the motion. Mr. Kadylak was
	elected unanimously. Student Life: Mrs. Dolan nominated Mrs. Ashbaugh as chairman of the Student Life Committee, and Mr. Kadylak seconded the motion. Mrs. Ashbaugh was elected unanimously.

PAGE 1

	Personnel, Policy and Property will be a committee of the whole Board, as needed.
FORBES ROAD DELEGATE LEGISLATIVE DELEGATE	Mrs. Dolan nominated Dr. Loeffler as Forbes Road Delegate, and Legislative Delegate. Mrs. Ashbaugh seconded the motion. Dr. Loeffler was unanimously elected Forbes Road Delegate and Legislative Delegate.
EASTERN AREA DELEGATE	Mrs. Dolan nominated Ms. Vitti as Eastern Area Delegate, and Mr. Kadylak seconded the motion. Ms. Vitti was unanimously elected Eastern Area Delegate.
REORGANIZATION BUSINESS	Mr. Kadylak moved that Items A), B) and C) as listed below be approved. Mrs. Ashbaugh seconded the motion that passed unanimously by voice vote.
	 A) <u>Calendar of Meetings</u> The regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Directors are held as scheduled on the Calendar as presented to this meeting. The Reorganization Meeting shall be held on December 3, 2012 at 7:00 pm. All meetings shall be on Mondays at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted on the Calendar or further published notice.
	B) <u>Authorization for Proper Signatures</u> The Board President, Secretary and Treasurer are authorized to sign checks on School District accounts. Authorization is given for any required changes of signatures on all bank accounts. Authorization is given for the execution of signature cards as required to implement this action.
	C) <u>Facsimile Signatures</u> The Board President, Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to use facsimile signatures for signing checks. The Board Secretary and Board Treasurer are authorized to operate the check signing device.
APPOINTMENT OF SOLICITOR	Mrs. Ashbaugh moved that the Board approve Mr. Patrick Clair of Goehring Rutter and Boehm as the Riverview School District solicitor for 2012. Dr. Loeffler seconded the motion which passed unanimously.
APPOINTMENT OF SCHOOL BOARD TREASURER	Mrs. Dolan moved that the Board approve Mrs. Barbara Kumar as the Riverview School District Treasurer for the period of January 1, 2012 through June 30, 2012. Mr. Kadylak seconded the motion which passed unanimously.
ADJOURNMENT	Mr. Kadylak moved that the Reorganization Meeting be adjourned. Meeting adjourned at 7:45 pm.